While the majority of the city limits lie within Dallas County, a small area falls within the Collin County boundaries. Find your county’s polling locations at the Dallas County Election website. You also may call 214-819-6300 for general information or 214-819-6389 for voter registration information.

The Primary Runoff Election is on July 14, from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m.

S. Garland Library is the local polling location. See dallascountyvotes.org for additional countywide locations.

The City’s next General Election will be Nov. 3, 2020.

Candidates on the ballot:

(District # 1):

Candidate Name:      David Gibbons (unopposed)                 

(District # 2):

Candidate Name:         Deborah Morris           

Candidate Name:        Koni Ramos-Kaiwi         

(District # 4):

Candidate Name:        B. J. Williams                               

Candidate Name:        Jim Bookhout                                                            

(District # 5):

Candidate Name:        Rich Aubin (unopposed)